Caltech     IPAC           JPL           NASA

Exploring Strange New Worlds: From Giant Planets to Super Earths

High Country Conference Center, Flagstaff, AZ
May 1-6, 2011

co-hosted by the NASA Exoplanet Exploration Program
and the NASA Exoplanet Science Institute

return to main conference page

Conference Sponsors

Spitzer Science Center
Blue Dots
Lockheed Martin
Northrup Grumman

Scientific Organizing Committee

  • Charles Beichman, NExScI, California Institute of Technology (Chair)
  • Willie Benz, Observatoire de Besancon
  • Adam Burrows, Princeton University
  • Mark Clampin, Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Vincent Coudé du Foresto, Observatoire de Paris-Meudon
  • Rene Doyon, University of Montreal
  • Malcolm Fridlund, European Space Agency
  • Dawn Gelino, NExScI, California Institute of Technology
  • Jeffrey Hall, Lowell Observatory
  • Heidi Hammel, Space Science Institute
  • Artie Hatzes, Thuringia State Observatory
  • John Johnson, California Institute of Technology
  • Ken Johnston, US Naval Observatory
  • Pierre-Olivier Lagage, Commissariat á l'Energie Atomique
  • Bruce Macintosh, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • Vikki Meadows, University of Washington
  • Lisa Prato, Lowell Observatory
  • Andreas Quirrenbach, University of Heidelberg
  • Iain Neill Reid, Space Telescope Science Institute
  • George Rieke, University of Arizona
  • Marcia Rieke, University of Arizona
  • Sara Seager, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Larry Soderblom, US Geological Survey
  • Motohide Tamura, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
  • Wesley Traub, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Stephen Unwin, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Local Organizing Committee

  • Carolyn Brinkworth, NASA Exoplanet Science Institute
  • Dawn Gelino, NASA Exoplanet Science Institute (Chair)
  • Kathy Golden, NASA Exoplanet Science Institute
  • Jeffrey Hall, Lowell Observatory (Co-chair)
  • David Koerner, Northern Arizona University
  • Patrick Lowrance, Spitzer Science Center
  • Jeffrey Munn, US Naval Observatory
  • Marc Murison, US Naval Observatory
  • Helga Mycroft, NASA Exoplanet Science Institute
  • Ellen O'Leary, NASA Exoplanet Science Institute
  • Ozhen Pananyan, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Lisa Prato, Lowell Observatory
  • Paul Shankland, US Naval Observatory
  • Stephen Unwin, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

  • Questions?

    return to main conference page

    (last updated November 12, 2010)